50 Product Managers In Twitter That Are Worth A Follow

Twitter can be a good source of information… if you follow the right people! I think the best thing you can do in Twitter is following other people that have the same job like you! That way you can always stay up-to-date in web product management! I have also created a twitter account for this blog, you can find it here.
Why do I think you should follow these people in Twitter? I think so, because they:

  1. all have experience as product managers => you can learn from them.
  2. they twitter mainly about product management topics => you will not have to read too many offtopic-tweets

Product Managers in Twitter:

  1. Stewart Rogers | tweet StewartRogers
  2. Prdct Mgmt – JP Fozo | tweet productmanagers
  3. Cranky Product Mgr | tweet crankypm
  4. The Productologist | tweet productologist
  5. Jeff Lash | tweet jefflash
  6. Derek Morrison | tweet allaboutproduct
  7. gopalshenoy | tweet gopalshenoy
  8. Andy Packard | tweet andypack
  9. Alistair Croll | tweet acroll
  10. Mark Keane | tweet Kaonix
  11. Jesse Burkunk | tweet jburkunk
  12. Nathan Chosson | tweet natcparis
  13. Vinodh Nandakumar | tweet vinodhn
  14. Vincent Hoogsteder | tweet vhoogsteder
  15. Joseph Miller | tweet jos3ph
  16. Ravi Shankar | tweet theravishankar
  17. Lester Hein | tweet stereo_type
  18. Mark Norman | tweet nzmark
  19. Sachendra Yadav | tweet sachendra
  20. Cuneyt Uysal | tweet cuneytuysal
  21. holgerd | tweet holgerd
  22. Justin Gibbs | tweet justin_gibbs
  23. Tim Jang | tweet timjang
  24. Steven Loi | tweet StevenLoi
  25. beejaymorgan | tweet beejaymorgan
  26. Lena Lindstrom |tweet lenalindstrom12
  27. AgileArtem | tweet AgileArtem
  28. Doug Winnie | tweet sfdesigner
  29. drjimanderson | tweet drjimanderson
  30. Steve Johnson | tweet sjohnson717
  31. Adam Bullied |tweet adambullied
  32. Guy Kawasaki | tweet guykawasaki
  33. David Douek | tweet ProductManagerc
  34. Yadong Liu | tweet yadongliu
  35. Sarah Martin | tweet leminade
  36. chadalderson | tweet chadalderson
  37. Mark Blair | tweet markblair
  38. Al | tweet imusicmash
  39. Hakan Kilic | tweet HakanKilic
  40. Christopher Cummings | tweet chriscummings01
  41. matt klein | tweet matt_klein
  42. John Lai | tweet john1lai
  43. Scott Sehlhorst | tweet sehlhorst
  44. Robin Zaragoza | tweet BstnMelody
  45. Nick Smith | tweet nickwsmith
  46. Priscilla Scala | tweet SHHHE
  47. Siddharth Chaudhary | tweet siddharthc
  48. Karin Becker | tweet karbeck
  49. donfuxx | tweet donfuxx Yey! that´s me ;-)
  50. [one twitter account has been removed due to inactivity]


Do you know more Product managers in Twitter? Please let me know and leave a comment!
See also the List of Top Designers in Twitter on Mashable blog!

1st Update: 15 more Product Managers in Twitter!

  1. Tabita Green | follow tabitag
  2. Amit Ayre | follow amitayre
  3. Steve Blank | follow sgblank
  4. April Dunford | follow aprildunford
  5. Eric Ries | follow ericries
  6. Yama | follow jyamasaki
  7. OnProductManagement | follow onpm
  8. Rebecca Poulton | follow rebeccapoulton
  9. Roger L. Cauvin | follow rcauvin
  10. Deepesh Banerji | follow deepeshbanerji
  11. TomGrantForr | follow TomGrantForr
  12. Tim Grace | follow tmgrace
  13. Jim Holland | follow Jim_Holland
  14. Jeremy Wright | follow jeremyswright
  15. Aseem Dokania | follow aseemdokania

2nd Update: 33 more Product Managers in Twitter!

  1. Peter Hanschke | phanschke
  2. Lisa Gardelle | lisagardelle
  3. Steven Haines | Steven_Haines
  4. lorifraleigh | lorifraleigh
  5. jidoctor | jidoctor
  6. Patrick Galig | pgalig
  7. Bob Corrigan | bobcorrigan
  8. lukehohmann | lukehohmann
  9. barbaragnelson | barbaragnelson
  10. Paul Young (webhorn) | ptyoung
  11. Julie Anne Reda | pdxreda
  12. Michael Ray Hopkin | michaelrhopkin
  13. Grace Hu-Morley | gracehm
  14. Harry Yang | harryhy
  15. artpetty | artpetty
  16. Rich Mironov | RichMironov
  17. Alyssa Dver | NoTimeMarketing
  18. Alain Breillatt | alain7
  19. Scott Gilbert | AgileProductMgr
  20. Nicole Reineke | NicoleReineke
  21. Mike Smart | Mike_Smart
  22. The Launch Doctor | LaunchDoctor
  23. I S Dee | isdscuba
  24. John Peltier, M.S. | johnpeltier
  25. Todd Stratton | toddstratton
  26. CarlKnibbs | CarlKnibbs
  27. Amber Overholser | PolkGulchHaiku
  28. Lars Trieloff | trieloff
  29. Alen Zukich | AlenZukich
  30. Aidan Brewer | breweraj
  31. Michael W Miller | MayimSasson
  32. D. Philip Haine | dphaine
  33. [one twitter account has been removed due to inactivity]

3rd Update:

  1. Peter Scharnel | scharnell
  2. Jason Miceli | jasonmiceli
  3. Michael Valiant | MichaelValiant
  4. Ulf Waschbusch | ulfw
  5. Sally Out Loud | SallyOutLoud
  6. pm0409 | pm0409

4th Update:

  1. Liz Love | lizzielove
  2. Ko Matsuo | komatsuo
  3. Zachary Finer | zacharyfiner
  4. MattShandera | MattShandera
  5. Harvey Andruss | harvA
  6. Len Lipkin | L3N
  7. Joni Hoadley | jonihoadley
  8. Dan Broerman | DanBroerman
  9. Lisa Crymes | lisacrymes
  10. Adam Zarlengo | adamzarlengo

5th Update:

  1. Neeraj | neeraj
  2. Chris Dyer | ChrisDyer
  3. Noa Adamsky | Noa_Adamsky
  4. Todd Landry | todd_landry
  5. Stephane Kasriel | skasriel

6th Update:

  1. Kevin O’Malley | kjomalley
  2. Karthikeyan R ♛ | ramnathk
  3. techprodo | techprodo

You are a PM that is active on Twitter and want to get added to this list?

Just use the tweet button that you see above and tweet to @donfuxx and I will add you to the list for the next update! I have in mind to update this list every month at least once.

Reading is silver, sharing is gold!
  1. Adam Bullied (1 comments) says:

    Thanks for the list – I was able to add a lot of new PMs, which is always excellent.

    Keep up the great blogging!

    Adam Bullied’s last blog post..Job Opening – VP Product Dev

  2. Justin Gibbs (1 comments) says:

    Not necessarily product managers but great resources for product management:
    Steve Blank – http://twitter.com/sgblank
    Eric Ries – http://twitter.com/ericries

    Justin Gibbs’s last blog post..Virtual worlds a hits-driven business?

  3. Gregory Yankelovich (1 comments) says:

    Here are a few Product managers I find beneficial to follow:
    DavidWLocke, gbarrow30305 and ValWorkman. Very knowledgeable and generous with their advice.

    Gregory Yankelovich’s last blog post..“What are things that do not mix?” Ads and Reviews, Oil and water?

  4. Trevor Rotzien (1 comments) says:

    I’m another Product Manager who is very active on Twitter. I’ll admit I cover several other topics as well, but if you follow, you can easily filter on #prodmgmt to avoid the non-Product Management tweets. (My other topics are social business, microfinance and smart energy).

    I’m a co-instigator of the #aopm hashtag, which we’ve been using to track discussions on Anthropology in Product Management. We are also exploring this topic in getter detail in the LinkedIn group “PM Anthropology CoP” at http://www.linkedin.com/groups?gid=1877884

  5. Chris Cummings (2 comments) says:

    Great list! I’ll nominate http://twitter.com/jyamasaki as another high-quality cat to track in the burgeoning PM Twitterverse.

    - Chris

    Chris Cummings’s last blog post..Solving Problems: Crank For Product Managers

  6. Lisa Gardelle (1 comments) says:

    This is a great resource – thanks. I am very curious how you went about determining the Top 50 Product Managers list on Twitter.

  7. Cindy Alvarez (1 comments) says:

    There are also a lot more Product Management folks listed at:
    http://www.cindyalvarez.com/learning/product-managers-on-twitter

    I’ll add in the overlaps.

    Cindy

    Cindy Alvarez’s last blog post..Guest Post: 3 Ways to Get Your Customers Talking About You

  8. Mike Boudreaux (1 comments) says:

    I’m a product manager on Twitter! You might run across off-topic tweets from time to time if you follow me, though. I like Texas BBQ, cycling, and I network with my process automation market on Twitter.

  9. Lestere Hein (1 comments) says:

    Thanks for the mention guys! Our whole team is one twitter and we use it to stay in contact with our audience and receive as well as distribute quality information about our company, http://www.afrigator.com

    There are some really smart people on your list, I’m busy following them now ;)

    Lester

    Lestere Hein’s last blog post..Billy Bob Thornton is an ass

  10. Saeed Khan (2 comments) says:

    On Product Management on Twitter

    http://www.twitter.com/onpm

    Saeed Khan’s last blog post..Ideas for Twitter’s Revenue Model – pt. 2

  11. Saeed Khan (2 comments) says:

    We’re on Twitter as well.

    Saeed Khan’s last blog post..Ideas for Twitter’s Revenue Model – pt. 2

  12. Thomas - @donfuxx (1 comments) says:

    Hi all!

    Thx for commenting and retweeting this post!
    Let´s stay in touch! I am already working on the next blogpost, which will be published on Friday! To make sure that you don´t miss it, I recommend the RSS feed of this blog

    cheers,

  13. Rebecca Poulton (1 comments) says:

    Hi there,

    I’m another Product Manager on Twitter – http://twitter.com/rebeccapoulton

    Also, I’ve found these guys good for useful tweets relevant to Product Managers:

    http://twitter.com/productmgt

    http://twitter.com/onpm

    See you on Twitter.

    Rebecca

  14. Roger L. Cauvin (1 comments) says:

    Hi, I am a product manager on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/rcauvin.

    Thanks.

    Roger

    Roger L. Cauvin’s last blog post..Agile Is Not Just a Development Methodology

  15. Deepesh (1 comments) says:

    Hi, I am a product manager (for whattoexpect.com and southbeachdiet.com). http://twitter.com/deepeshbanerji

  16. Tom Grant (1 comments) says:

    I’m crushed. [sniff]

    I also podcast, BTW.

    Tom Grant’s last blog post..The Heretech podcast, episode 5

  17. Debbie Marchok (1 comments) says:

    Focused on marketing and social media on twitter.

  18. Robin Zaragoza (1 comments) says:

    I am flattered to have made the list, thanks! And I’m really glad you did this – there are a lot of new product managers I discovered thanks to you.

    Robin Zaragoza’s last blog post..BstnMelody: @bostonmarketer Active Release Therapy is a god-send for all soft tissue injuries: http://sn.im/ihl1t I swear by it!

  19. Thomas (9 comments) says:

    Thank you very much for commenting! I am going to update this list soon, because of the high popularity of this post! Found a couple of new interesting PMs in Twitter the last weeks :-)

    cheers,
    Thomas

    Thomas’s last blog post..Mainstream?!?! – The Top 3 Most Exceptional Product Management Blogs

  20. Tim Grace (1 comments) says:

    Thanks for the list! Perhaps an obvious resource, but valuable nonetheless, is HBR on Twitter (http://twitter.com/HarvardBiz).

    I’m at http://twitter.com/tmgrace.

    Tim

  21. Sridhar O (1 comments) says:

    Exhaustive List.Thanks. As Adam said,its always good to know fellow Product Managers :)

    Sridhar O’s last blog post..sridharo: Ancient Rome in 3D : http://sites.google.com/site/3dancientrome/

  22. Jeremy Wright (1 comments) says:

    I’ve found http://twitter.com/Jim_Holland to post useful links on all things product management.

    I’m at http://twitter.com/jeremyswright

  23. Jennifer (2 comments) says:

    I’m a PM on Twitter as well… @jidoctor

    Jennifer’s last blog post..Why is Your Roadmap On Your Web Site?

  24. John Peltier (1 comments) says:

    I tweet at http://twitter.com/johnpeltier

    John Peltier’s last blog post..Can Palm come back from the Dead?

  25. Carl (2 comments) says:

    Great idea. Really useful. Thanks!
    .-= Carl´s last blog ..10 good ways for a product manager to say no =-.

  26. David Platt (1 comments) says:

    I’ve been a little quiet lately – but I am never far away! @dmplatt

  27. Barry (1 comments) says:

    Great list.

    Added the link to my site: http://www.quantumwhisper.com/resources/
    Follow my blog, Product Management Tidbits, on Twitter (http://www.quantumwhisper.com/product-management-tidbits/)

    I tweet at http://twitter.com/barrypaquet
    Thanks!

  28. Allison Clark (1 comments) says:

    Great Product Manager & Marketer Resource & Tweeter: AIPMM: http://twitter.com/AIPMM

    Also, AIPMM has created a free Thursday Noon EST Product Management Webinar Series that I thought your readers would be interested in at http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=158293804201, as well as in-person Free Roundtables in Chicago, Boston and San Jose at http://www.eventbrite.com/org/149948342?s=1314640.

  29. dofollow blog search (1 comments) says:

    Nice great list, already following a few but found new members worth checking out ..thanks ;)

  30. Maria Spasic (1 comments) says:

    Any pointers on tweetters/blogs not specific to Web e.g like telecom? Is anybody opinionated on the problems one can expect with transitioning between these two PM jobs?

  31. Karthikeyan Ramnath (1 comments) says:

    Nice list, glad i ran into it. I’m a product manager too, working with yahoo right now. ( twitter: @ramnathk )

  32. Cindy F. Solomon (1 comments) says:

    Please add @ProdMgmtTalk and @CindyFSolomon to the list!

    Started in Feb 2011, the Global Product Management Talk is a weekly twitter chat using the hashtag #ProdMgmtTalk with expert and co-host broadcasting live over twitter while participants either listen in real time, or answer pre-posted questions on Twitter that are referenced during the podcast. It is an experiment in using social media to share, network and learn from global thoughtleaders, experts and participants from all over the world via the hashtag #prodmgmttalk

    Topics cover the entire gamut of creating successful products, the development and launch process & getting to efficient product/market fit; Customer driven, Product LifeCycle, Software Development, Product Launch, Inception, Innovation, StartUps, Agile, Design, Technology, Product Marketing and Finance, Competitive Space, Voice of the Customer, Voice of the Market, Feature Prioritization, Customer Personas, Market Segmentation, Road Maps, issues & challenges of product management professionals in various industries and within different stages of organizations.

    More info: http://www.prodmgmttalk.com
    http://bit.ly/tFAdPz

    The Global Product Management Talk is curated for passionate product professionals and business owners who want to teach, learn & network about managing products, including Agile practitioners involved with developing, designing & launching products, brands, marketing, project management, and everyone who cares about the entire product management lifecycle process to guarantee successful products and companies.

    Global Product Management Talk is a weekly mini-product camp Socratic discussion of pre-posted questions with live audio of thought leader and co-hosts commenting.

    Global Product Management Talk: http://www.prodmgmttalk.com
    Converse with us on twitter Follow @ProdMgmtTalk Hashtag #ProdMgmtTalk
    http://twebevent.com/prodmgmttalk
    Follow Us on BlogTalkRadio http://bit.ly/nbw9Yr
    Like Us on Facebook http://on.fb.me/lR0RNP
    Join Us on LinkedIn http://linkd.in/jRmwRx
    Listen on iTunes http://bit.ly/silH98
    Curations http://bit.ly/xHe37N

    Please join us as a showcased speaker!

  33. Adrienne Tan (1 comments) says:

    Please add @brainmates to the list as well. An Australian perspective on Product Management

  1. [...] WeFollow.com, and other places around the web. The other day Thomas Fuchs-Martin posted his list of 50 Product Managers worth following. It’s a great list too, narrowing down the hundreds into a few dozen key [...]

  2. [...] on twitter. If you are interested in more, checkout Products People on Twitter by Cindy Alvarez and 50 75 Product Managers In Twitter That Are Worth A Follow by webproductblog.com. You can also follow me on [...]

  3. donfuxx says:

    [...] Twitter list can be found here: http://www.webproductblog.com/web-product-management/50-product-managers-in-twitter-that-are-worth-a… added 33 new managers! I hope it will be useful for you! Please let me know if you want to be [...]

  4. [...] 50 Product Managers In Twitter That Are Worth A Follow [...]

  5. [...] http://www.webproductblog.com/web-product-management/50-product-managers-in-twitter-that-are-worth-a… (this is a good – and growing – list of product management people active on Twitter; also contains a few really good links on bottom about how to use Twitter) [...]

  6. [...] 50+ Product Managers In Twitter That Are Worth A Follow [...]

Leave a Reply